Pretty Pauline


DISCLAIMER
this poem is purely fiction, any character or happening
is coincidental and unintentional.


I’m going over the line,
Today, I’m specifically addressing Pauline.
The girl whom I saw and I was smitten,
The one who made my pulse race abnormally within.
The girl whom I want, to be mine.


Pretty Pauline I love your eye lashes,
Wilting when you looking at me,
As if beckoning me to come close.


Pretty Pauline I look at your lips,
And wonder,
What would it be like to just brush mine over them?
Is it saline?
Or silky sugary?
That’s a theory I endeavor to prove.


Pretty Pauline,
When I am alone I tell myself,
‘I won’t fear, I must tell her what I feel!’
But when I approach you,
Your presence is so true,
That it sends weakness to the only part I can use to convince you,
The tongue!


Pretty Pauline, tell you what!
You’re the reason I believe in love,
Each and every piece of my broken heart is beating for you,
I’ll say, from the tip of my longest hair,
To the end of my very toe,
Whispers your very name.


Pretty Pauline I’ll say,
You’re the mistake I’ll gladly overdo
And if ever you become my addiction,
I’ll undoubtedly drown in you.


Pretty Pauline it’s time I end my note,
Yet I wish I could pour my valiant emotions the more,
The rest,
I leave it for the night after we’ve tied the knot!

@hillaryrono 47
©poetry-academe

4 thoughts on “Pretty Pauline

Comments are closed.